What is the difference between Auto and Manual Closeout?

Knowledge Base > Auction How-To’s > What is the difference between Auto and Manual Closeout?

in Auction How-To’s

What is the difference between Manual Closeout vs. Auto Closeout?

When you are running an online auction with a Pre Paid Plan, You may choose between Manual Closeout or Auto Closeout.

Manually assigning winners is recommended when running a live mobile auction. It will give you more flexibility if you need to extend the end of the auction during your event.

Step 1) With Manual Closeout there is a two step process, once the auction closes you will see a yellow banner across the top of the Auction Dashboard. Click on the link in that banner, and you will be able to assign winners and create invoices.

Once those invoices have been created you can then edit or send those invoices from the invoice tab on the left. View editing invoices HERE

Step 2) After winners are assigned, you can Send Invoices. This will email and/or text the invoices to the winning bidders so you can complete payment. You can do this from the Invoices page.

Auction Profit Blueprint

Get My FREE Auction Profit BlueprintTM

Get instant access to the 4 tools big organization use every time to skyrocket auction profits!

Subscribe to our newsletter to receive regular updates and tips about growing your organization & get instant access to free PDF.

  • Should be Empty:
  • Privacy Policy: We hate spam and promise to keep your email safe.