Online Reviews

open laptop with online reviews written on it with 5 yellow stars

Online Reviews: What people say about their online auction experience

Whatever reason you’re here, the first thing we recommend doing is get to know us by reading through our Google reviews below. Each reviewer has graciously given us a five-star rating, which tells us that our online auction site is helping organizations happily and successfully achieve their fundraising goals. We chose to display the most recent Google reviews—you can view dozens more on our Google My Business page.

If you’ve never managed an auction before, we recommend selecting an online auction platform that provides excellent support.  We have discovered a big reason for our consistent five-star reviews is our team of success managers whose sole function is to ensure your fundraising success. They provide the technical support necessary to manage your auction like a pro, but we’ll let our customer reviews do the talking!

Google My Business Logo with 5 star reviews


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Vector Rehab

6 months ago
Charity Auctions Today was a great platform to work with, very easy to add items. Any time I had a question, they were there to help. The end of the auctions was very easy as well. I was able to access a clear report of the winners and contact information. We will definitely use again. Thank you


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Kelly Miller

4 months ago
We used Charity Auctions Today to put our school’s silent auction online and we are never going back to the old way! The entire process was SUPER easy and any time I had a question, all I had to do was ask in their chat feature and I got an immediate answer. You also have a dedicated Account Manager that is there to help, too. There are reports that you can generate and I was able to keep an eye on our profits in real-time. This was an absolute dream!


“And the customer service was top-notch! “


Kristin Kofoed


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Kristin Kofoed

3 weeks ago
What a great experience! The Charity Auctions site is so user-friendly and easy to navigate. Wasn’t overwhelming at all. And the customer service was top-notch! We will be using Charity Auctions again!


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Kim Flamm

a year ago
Our experience – which was our first ever online auction experience, was well beyond our expectations. The program was easy to use and the features allowed me the chance to have a few people entering submissions for me when my time was needed elsewhere. The reporting features made reconciling fast and easy. We will be using Charity Auctions Today again.

Response from the owner
10 months ago
Thank you for your review Kim. I’m glad to hear that our program was easy to use and the features allowed you the chance to have a few people submitting bids on your behalf when you needed time elsewhere. ❤️

We’re happy we were able to make reconciling fast and easy too, which is what we aim for in all aspects of our service. We hope Charity Auctions Today will be an option when it comes time again! 🙌🏼


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
George Schabes

a month ago
It was simple and seamless from first contact. The platform is user-friendly and versatile. Quick chat and email support is very helpful, if needed.


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Linda Copeland

9 months ago
Our club has used Charity Auctions Today for the past two years (prior to that we did an annual in-person silent auction). We weren’t even sure we wanted to do an auction during the pandemic, but we figured it was worth a try, and we are really glad we did. Their site is easy to use and convenient, and it’s helped us raise more money from our auctions than our in-person-only events. The fees are reasonable, and the ability to collect fees immediately makes the check-out process a snap. It’s a 5/5!

Response from the owner

8 months ago
Thank you for your review, Linda, we’re so glad to hear that CharityAuctionsToday has been a great addition to the auction events at your club!

We’re always happy to hear how our service is helping people and businesses like yours. I’ll be sure to pass on your kind words about our site’s ease of use and convenience and its ability to help you raise more money from auctions. Thank you again for taking the time out of your day to share this with us. 😊🤝💕


“The software was easy to use, had a TON of features, and customer service was immediately there to help when I needed clarification! “

—Sherry Hamilton


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Sherry Hamilton

9 months ago
This was my first time using Charity Auctions Today, and I had such a great experience with them! I used this company and their auction software to host a virtual silent auction for a fundraiser for my students that are traveling internationally. The software was easy to use, had a TON of features, and customer service was immediately there to help when I needed clarification! Would definitely recommend!

Response from the owner

8 months ago
Thank you for your kind words Sherry, I’m happy to hear that you had a great experience with us!

We’re glad our auction software was easy to use and helped make your fundraiser successful. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and are always here to help when needed. Thank you again for using Charity Auctions Today! ☺️🙏🏻


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Claire Foster

11 months ago
This was my second time using Charity Auctions Today in two years. Every year my company holds an event that requires an auction and due to COVID, we had to move our platform virtually. Charity Auctions Today had the best prices and features that we needed to make our auction a success. I had never set-up an online auction and I was so impressed with how easy it was to do it. If I didn’t know how to do something, I would get on the CAT chat and I always got an answer to complete my task. Linking financial accounts was so easy and there are so many different ways to link it to your account that make Charity Auctions Today the best choice for online auctions. It wasn’t only easy for me to use, my members were very happy with how easy it is to register and start bidding on the auction. Once the auction is over, you can download reports, lists and final bid numbers to make it so easy to close out your auction. If my company needs a virtual auction platform again, I will absolutely reach out to Charity Auctions Today once again.

Response from the owner

10 months ago
Claire, thank you for your feedback! I’m so glad that Charity Auctions Today made it easy for you to set up an auction. It’s always great to hear how much our customers love our service and appreciate our value. 😊

Thank you again for taking the time to review us, and I hope that in future years when your company needs an online auction platform, you will return to CharityAuctionsToday.com! ❤️


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Sabrina Jones

10 months ago
My experience with Charity Auctions was amazing! It was a quick and last-minute decision to move our silent auction into an online environment. I felt overwhelmed at the thought of doing this, but the Charity Auction site is very user-friendly. Not only that, but the staff and online support go above and beyond to make sure all of your questions are answered and resolutions are made. Everything has worked just as they said it would. We will use this platform again! Thank you!

Response from the owner

10 months ago
Thank you so much for your review Sabrina, we’re so glad to hear that our team was able to help with the 510 Foundation’s first annual fundraising event! 👏

We love being able to help people in need, and it sounds like this organization has big plans going forward. I hope they have a successful future together! 😍


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
NAC Meet Director

11 months ago
I used CAT (twice!) for our elementary school online auctions. Now, 5 years later, I went back to them for our swim club auction. It was so easy to use since I had already had experience with the site. Karla was easy to work with. I also enjoyed the help chat feature that was pretty instantaneous during work hours. Tom is also great and very prompt to answer any questions. I will always use CAT for any online auction I work with.

Response from the owner

10 months ago
Thanks for the review, NAC! I’m so glad you had a great experience with us. It sounds like Karla did an excellent job of making it easy for you to get started and Tom was there when you needed him. We’re happy to hear that our help chat feature met your needs too! If you ever need any assistance or have questions about how CAT works, please let me know. 👍🏻☺️


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Alisha Seruyange

9 months ago
The feedback we have gotten from participants is in a spirit of such appreciation for the site lay out and user-friendly features. On the organizer end we were scrambling a bit, having never done this kind of fundraiser for our organization. Each time we floundered there was tech support there to offer clear directions on how to navigate whatever obstacle was in our way. We are so grateful for the work and diligence of CAT in helping small non-profits like us keep the doors open and operations going. Terra Nova Uganda loves Charity Auctions Today!

Response from the owner

8 months ago
Thank you for your feedback Alisha, I’m glad to hear that CharityAuctionsToday has been a positive experience for both the participants and organizers!

We’re always happy to help with any technical issues or questions our customers may have–we strive to make sure charities are successful in their fundraising efforts through our service. Cheers to more success! Hope to see you at your next auction.


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Lindsey Diaz

10 months ago
I recently used Charity Auctions Today for the non-profit that I work for. I had a great experience. I loved the platform, had very receptive help from Carlos at customer service multiple times when I needed it and we raised a bunch of money! I used it as a bidder too to see how it worked and found the platform very easy to navigate. Others must have too cause we met our goals.

Response from the owner

10 months ago
Lindsey, thank you for your review and feedback. It’s always great to hear that people are happy with their experience on Charity Auctions Today! 🙌🏼💕

I’m glad Carlos could help you when you needed it–we’re proud of our customer service team here, they do a lot for us! I’ll be sure to pass along the good words about the platform too. We work hard every day to make this an easy-to-use place where people can easily raise money for what matters most in their lives. Thank you again, Lindsey, we appreciate it. ☺️🤝


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Nick Chang

10 months ago
With our organization taking a turn hosting events virtually two years in a row due to the pandemic, we’ve looked into a ton of auction platforms to decide which suited our needs best. Charity Auctions Today checked all the boxes and more with their superb customer support and seamless, straightforward processes. Even on the Free Plan, I was able to schedule a zoom call with their customer support in as little as an hour to help answer questions I had utilizing the platform. Creating the auction for our organization’s annual fundraiser was so easy I wish we had used it for our 2020 event. We also received feedback from a bidder stating the auction was “attractive and fun and, most importantly, worked like a charm”. If we’re able to host in-person events in 2022, we look forward to activating and playing around CAT’s mobile bidding feature for live biddings 🙂

Response from the owner

10 months ago
Thank you for your review, Nick, I’m glad to hear that Charity Auctions Today has met all of your needs. We’re committed to providing a platform that is simple and easy to use, so it’s great to know we’ve succeeded in this aspect!

I have shared your feedback with our team here at CAT, and they are very appreciative. It sounds like you had a positive experience with the customer service team as well so thank you for taking the time to mention them specifically–they’ll be thrilled! If there are any features or aspects of the site which could be improved, please let us know at support@charityauctionstoday.com, and we will do our best to make improvements. 🙂


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Nathan B

a year ago
This auction service surpasses any other major one. I was able to play with the interface on plenty of other auction sites before deciding on which one to use. Charity Auctions Today has a very user-friendly interface along with great customer service. One of the best things is that their fees as explained straightforward at the beginning and I never had any hidden fees or “gotcha’s”. If you’re looking for a fundraising site for your event, I would definitely recommend this one. I will keep using this site for the next years to come in our organization!

Response from the owner

a year ago
Brett, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I’m glad to hear that CharityAuctionsToday was able to help your non-profit raise money and attract bidders!We’re always looking for ways to improve our site, so if there’s anything we can do better or something you’d like to see on the site, please let me know. We take feedback from our customers very seriously and use it as an opportunity for continuous improvement.


“Our bidders were really pleased with the process…”

—Brett Berry


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Brett Barry

a year ago
Looking for new and fun ways to raise money for our non-profit, the John Burroughs’ Woodchuck Lodge, we turned to Charity Auctions Today for help. We found the site very intuitive, reasonably priced, and ultimately really easy to edit, navigate, and administer. From what we’ve been able to tell, our bidders were really pleased with the process, as well. Post-auction, we were happy to have a very detailed report, so we could connect donors with winners, and the site handles all of the payments, so we didn’t have to get involved with any of those transactions. A few days later, the money appeared in our checking account (and will now be put to great use at our museum). Highly recommended!

Response from the owner

a year ago
Brett, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I’m glad to hear that CharityAuctionsToday was able to help your non-profit raise money and attract bidders!

We’re always looking for ways to improve our site, so if there’s anything we can do better or something you’d like to see on the site, please let me know. We take feedback from our customers very seriously and use it as an opportunity for continuous improvement.


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Penny Brooks

8 months ago
I have worked with other online platforms, and I must say I really like Charity Auctions Today. The process of setting up an auction is easy as was adding and editing items. The turnaround from auction to receiving a check for the auction is so very fast. I would recommend Charity Auctions Today to any non-profit!!

Response from the owner

8 months ago
Thank you for your review Penny! We’re so glad to hear that our platform was easy and convenient for you.

We appreciate hearing feedback from non-profits, as we want Charity Auction Today to be the best possible option for them. I’m happy to know that we’ve exceeded your expectations in this area and look forward to continuing our work here at CAT. 😊❤️🙏🏻


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
kathy schulz

10 months ago
This is my second time using Charity Auction for our Soroptomist Non-Profit online auction. I looked at several platforms before choosing Charity Auction. I must admit it is quite simple to use. The hard part is figuring what you want to auction. There is a lot of helpful information to get you started. Last year when investigating auction platforms, I watched several Charity Auction YouTube Videos and realized how straightforward it was to set up. And the people behind the “Chat” are SO SO helpful! There is always someone there to help. They even monitor the chat on the weekend. Last year I needed more help than I did this year. This year they helped me copy over some information from last year’s auction., and with formatting the auction catalog. From an end user’s perspective, it is really easy to bid and fun! The text message feature adds to the excitement of the auction. Also, the end of auction reports and invoices were exactly what we needed. I am sure we will use Charity Auction again next fall.

Response from the owner

10 months ago
Thank you Kathy for using Charity Auctions Today! It’s always great to hear from our customers who are already using the platform.

I’m glad to see that you found it easy to use and liked the helpful information we provide on how to get started with your auction. We’re always looking for new ways to improve, so please let us know if there is anything else that would help make this process easier or more enjoyable.


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Stacy Engelsman

a year ago
Charity Auctions Today made our annual auction so simple! It was easy to use for both our organization and for the bidders who participated in the auction. I always got a helpful and speedy response from their team anytime I had a question. We will definitely use their site again!

Response from the owner

a year ago
Thank you Stacy for your kind words. It sounds like CharityAuctionsToday was a perfect fit for the organization and bidders who participated in your annual auction! We’re glad we could make this event easy and successful for everyone, and we appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. We hope to have an opportunity to work together again soon!


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Barbara Shuey

10 months ago
I decided to try Charity Auctions Today for our first non-profit online auction after seeing the results from another auction I had followed. It was so easy to set up, and anytime we had questions someone responded to us right away. We will definitely use them again!

Response from the owner

10 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Charity Auctions Today, Barbara! We’re so glad to hear that our support team was able to help you out when needed. We love hearing feedback like yours, and it’s something we take very seriously. I’ll make sure this is passed on to the rest of our staff, thank you again for your feedback!


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Mary Schmidt

a year ago
This was my first attempt at running an online auction. Charity auctions today made it simple. Everything was intuitive on their website. The only thing that was remotely difficult was the tie in to PayPal if you consider having to actually make an appointment to talk to a live person difficult. I was impressed with their quick knowledgeable customer service team who answered questions in a flash through the chat room. I left a group of people who had never seen the program in charge of preparing the closing. When I went to help them with the program they were already done. The invoices were printed and the room ready for delivery. That is how easy the program is to use. AMAZING PRODUCT!!

Response from the owner

a year ago
Thank you for the positive review, Mary! We’re happy to hear that CharityAuctionsToday made your first online auction experience easy and successful.

We understand that our customer’s time is valuable, so we strive hard to make all aspects of running an auction as quick and seamless as possible, with minimal need for input on your part. We hope this means you’ll be back again soon!


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Aliza Riemer Strassman

11 months ago
I have been using Charity Auctions Today for a few years for my synagogue’s annual auction. The platform is SO easy to use and customer service is excellent- really easy to get in touch with and happy to answer any question. From set up to bidding to post-auction reports, this platform is really excellent.

Response from the owner

11 months ago
Thank you for the positive review, Mary! We’re happy to hear that CharityAuctionsToday made your first online auction experience easy and successful. We understand that our customer’s time is valuable, so we strive hard to make all aspects of running an auction as quick and seamless as possible, with minimal need for input on your part. We hope this means you’ll be back again soon!


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
G’nee Andrulis

a year ago
We have used Charity Auctions two years in a row for our school parent group fundraiser. The app is easy and we love how it gives people who cannot attend the event an option to participate. That was especially important for this year’s virtual event. The auction was an overwhelming success. Thank you for your great app!

Response from the owner

a year ago
Thank you for your review and the opportunity to serve your organization. I am so happy to hear that CharityAuctionsToday is meeting your needs!

We’re glad we could help make this year’s event a success, especially with our virtual option. We love hearing from customers about their experiences and are always working on ways to improve the app. Your feedback helps us do just that!


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Laura Shaver

5 months ago
This auction site is absolutely fabulous! So easy to navigate, so slick, takes care of everything for you, and makes it SO EASY to make the products look great. It is just plain awesome.


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Meg Gardner

a year ago
This was our organization’s first time using Charity Auctions Today, and we had an excellent experience! The platform is set up really well. It was easy for me to design our event and easy to follow once the event was underway. Most notably was the fast and thorough live chat customer service! Any time I had a question the representatives were very fast to reply and always provided every detail we needed.

Response from the owner

a year ago
Thank you for your review, Meg! It’s great to hear that our customer service and platform made your experience a positive one. We want to make sure we’re providing the best possible experience for all of our customers, so I’ll be passing on your feedback to the team.


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Carl Streily

a year ago
Used Charityauctionstoday for a small 25-item silent auction for a charity fundraiser. Awesome site! We aren’t a big non-profit (yet!) so the fees generally being a % of sales was much better for us than some of the other sites that charged $300 just to get started. It was easy to design the auction (add logos, and items, set starting values and bid increments, design invoices, etc!). Payment afterward was very smooth as well. We’ll be using this site again next year!

Response from the owner

a year ago
Used Charityauctionstoday for a small 25-item silent auction for a charity fundraiser. Awesome site! We aren’t a big non-profit (yet!) so the fees generally being a % of sales was much better for us than some of the other sites that charged $300 just to get started. It was easy to design the auction (add logos, and items, set starting values and bid increments, design invoices, etc!). Payment afterward was very smooth as well. We’ll be using this site again next year!


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Virginia Rynk

a year ago
This was our first time setting up a virtual silent auction and we choose Charity Auctions Today because it was well organized and you can create a free demo auction to get a feel for it. We choose the free plan, which worked well for us based on the number of items (and value) we had. The tutorial videos were incredibly helpful – they provide a step-by-step guide on creating your online auction, and each video is by topic, which made it easy to go back to as a reference. Even when the auction was live, it was easy to add items and make last-minute edits to the auction items. Charity Auctions Today also had a large DONATE button on our auction page, which we didn’t think anyone would use, but we were surprised by the amount we got in as donations! The feedback from the participants was all positive – it was easy to set up an account to bid, and they liked the text notifications. As soon as the auction closed, the invoices were emailed out. We would recommend using them!

Response from the owner

a year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Charity Auctions Today, Virginia. I’m glad to hear that our tutorials were helpful and that you found them easy to use. ❤️

We’re happy to help make this process as smooth as possible and will continue working on making sure we have a user-friendly interface. We hope you’ll come back again soon! 🤝


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Karen Ray

a year ago
We had a wonderful experience using Charity Auctions Today! We usually hold an in-person fundraising event, but of course this year we had to pivot our strategies. CAT was easy to set up, and customize, and the chat feature allowed for instant assistance and answers. It was great fun watching the bidding and so easy to generate end-of-event reports. I would highly recommend their platform….good luck with your fundraising.

Response from the owner

a year ago
Thank you so much for your glowing review, Karen! We’re so happy to hear that our platform was able to help you in this time of need. 😊

We love being a part of the community and hope we can assist with any future fundraising needs as well.


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Deborah Lambert

a year ago
This was my first experience setting up and executing an online auction for charity. It was very easy to set it up, add items, and advertise on social media. Whenever I had a question, I used the chat feature, and they responded very quickly with the answer! The execution went very smoothly with no problems at all! I highly recommend Charity Auctions Today!

Response from the owner

a year ago
Thank you Deborah for taking the time to share your experience with Charity Auctions Today. I’m so glad that we were able to make this process as easy and straightforward as possible!

We’re always happy to answer any questions that come up, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything else we can help with. We look forward to working with you again soon!


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Norfolk Sister Cities Association

a year ago
This was our first attempt using an online platform for our auction. Due to current events, we were unable to do it in person. The 5% fee for nonprofits is reasonable. The site is very easy to use. Customer service was helpful with setup and my questions about adjustments to our PayPal account. We received referrals from Virginia Stage Company and the Portsmouth Jewish Museum & Cultural Center. We will consider using this platform for event ticketing and the online auction option in conjunction with in-person when the world returns to normal.

Response from the owner

a year ago
Norfolk, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Charity Auctions Today. We’re so happy to hear that our easy-to-use platform and customer service were a good fit for your organization. I’m glad we could help make this process as smooth as possible! ☺️

It’s always great when we can connect nonprofits in need of auction services with other organizations in their area who are looking for ways to fundraise. We’ve been fortunate enough to have a few referrals from both Virginia Stage Company and Portsmouth Jewish Museum & Cultural Center because of our connection with them through Charity Auctions Today! Thank you again for being one of our many satisfied customers. 🙏🏻


“They were the easiest to navigate, the best price options, and in whole, easy to learn in a short time window.”

—Jen Zahari


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Jen “Jen” Zahari

a year ago
I needed to put together a silent auction for our Leadership event. This was one of several platforms I looked at. They were the easiest to navigate, the best price options, and in whole, easy to learn in a short time window. Once I got in and started playing with their system, I was even more impressed and pleased with them. From a service perspective, as soon as I had things set up, a Project Manager reached out to determine if there was anything I needed. AND, the auction went off without issue. My attendees were also pleased with the ease of use on the site. STRONGLY recommend this platform!

Response from the owner

a year ago
Thank you for your review, Jen! We’re so glad to hear that CharityAuctionsToday is working as it should and we look forward to helping you with future projects.


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Holly Barkdoll

a year ago
When Covid-19 forced us to move our Trivia Night & Auction online, I was more than a little nervous. But, after many hours of sifting through the different online auction sites, I decided to give CharityAuctionsToday.com a try. Best decision ever! It was easy to navigate and actually made creating the auction fun. Their customer service is top-notch! Especially Carlos! We got very positive feedback about everything from ease of use to how attractive the site was. Even as things go back to normal, and we return to in-person events, we will definitely stay with this online auction.

Response from the owner

a year ago
Thank you for reviewing CharityAuctionsToday.com and taking the time to highlight your experience with us! We’re so happy that we could help make a difference in your Trivia Night & Auction fundraising efforts.

It’s always wonderful to hear how much our customers enjoy working with us and I’m glad that you found it easy to navigate as well as fun! Carlos is one of our customer service representatives, and he’ll be thrilled to know his hard work made a difference in your event planning process. He was just doing what he loves, helping people find solutions they need – thank you again for highlighting him!


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Fabiana Cesa

9 months ago
It was easy to set up Nova Labs’ “The Joy of Making” Auction even with no previous experience. CAT software is easy to use and allows for collaboration with many team members. When someone bid a dollar amount with too many zeroes, I had no problem correcting the mistake (with a little help from a friendly representative). Also, I was so pleasantly surprised by how smooth the end of the auction was, hardly any work left to do!

Response from the owner

9 months ago
Hi Fabiana, thanks for taking the time to share your experience with CharityAuctionsToday. We’re so happy you were able to successfully set up Nova Labs’ “The Joy of Making” Auction. ❤️

We know that running an auction can be overwhelming and we want to make it as easy as possible for all our customers – which is why we’ve developed a software program that’s designed specifically for auctions. With CAT, you’ll have access to our support team who will be there every step of the way, from beginning setup through post-auction follow-up. If you ever need help or have any questions about how CAT works, please don’t hesitate to reach out! 🙏🏻🤩


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Yvonne Wallace Blane

a year ago
When we were unable to hold an in-person event in 2020, we checked out Charity Auctions Today; it was such a great experience that even when we CAN go live again, we will keep this virtual component. The platform is easy to use, allows interaction with bidders and donors in real time, makes it easy to re-engage with bidders in the future, provides templates for invoices, and is very affordable for a small nonprofit. We have had two auctions so far on Charity Auctions Today and I’m sure we will use them agai

Response from the owner

a year ago
Thank you for your review Yvonne, and I’m so happy to hear that the CharityAuctionsToday platform has been such a great experience for you!

We’re really excited to have helped make our 2020 event possible and we hope we’ll be able to do it again next year. We also appreciate hearing how easy our platform is to use. Thank you for highlighting the templates we provide – they are a huge help in keeping everything organized. We hope this will continue being an enjoyable experience for your team as well!


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Kristin Mitchum

a year ago
Thank you for your review Yvonne, and I’m so happy to hear that the CharityAuctionsToday platform has been such a great experience for you! We’re really excited to have helped make our 2020 event possible and we hope we’ll be able to do it again next year. We also appreciate hearing how easy our platform is to use. Thank you for highlighting the templates we provide – they are a huge help in keeping everything organized. We hope this will continue being an enjoyable experience for your team as well!

Response from the owner

a year ago
Thank you for your review, Kristin. We are so pleased to hear that CharityAuctionsToday has been such a success with your organization and we are honored that you chose us as the best auction platform available! It’s always great to hear how much our clients love our design features, especially when they’ve seen an increase in earnings since switching over from pen and paper auctions. I’m glad you find the live texting fun too – it really is a great way of interacting with bidders and getting them invested in the process. It’s also nice to know that we’re affordable too! If there is anything else we can do for you or if there are any changes coming up on our site, please don’t hesitate to contact u.


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Kenneth Kortens

11 months ago
This is our second year using Charity Auctions Today for our annual golf outing. The site has helped us reach a much larger audience, and our profits have dramatically improved each year. We will continue to use the site in future years.

Response from the owner

11 months ago
Thank you for your kind words Kenneth, I’m so glad to hear that CharityAuctionsToday has helped you achieve your golf outing goals.

I really appreciate the opportunity to help you and your team with this – it’s my pleasure to be a part of something so important. Your feedback is invaluable as we continue to improve our site and make it easier for others in the future!,


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Jennifer Rogers

a year ago
Such a blessing to have found this online auction service! We always have our events in person and thought we’d be able to go a route that most local businesses have used but in a pinch we found CharityAuctionsToday! I’m so thankful that we used them, great customer service!!! Their site is super easy to navigate and they have tutorials posted for convenience as well. We’ll definitely use them for any online auctions we do in the years to come!

Response from the owner

a year ago
Hi Jennifer, thank you for your review! It’s so great to hear that CharityAuctionsToday has been able to help your organization in a pinch. We’re happy to provide the tutorials and customer service support that helps make our auctions accessible for everyone. We love hearing about how we’re making an impact on people’s lives through our services and hope you’ll share more of your feedback with us when it comes time for another auction.


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Valerie Mcandrews

a year ago
This was our charity’s first online auction (Covid moved us to this platform), and Charity Auctions Today made it simple to learn. There was always a customer service rep to speak with us (either via the online Chat option or Live on phone). It was easy to input the description copy & upload the photographs (but there were times where the server was slow & uploading took longer than it should). The step-by-step guides to designing the custom website for our charity was easy. The auction site looks best on a computer or iPad (vs an iPhone), but they say that they are solving that issue. Overall, I would recommend them & would use them again.

Response from the owner

a year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Charity Auctions Today, Valerie. I’m glad to hear that our customer service reps were able to answer all your questions and help you get started on this new platform!

I have passed along your feedback about slow uploading times so we can work on improving performance in this area. We strive for a seamless experience when using Charity Auctions Today and are always looking for ways to improve. Thank you again for choosing us as the solution for your organization’s auction needs–we’re happy to be part of such an important event!


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Kelly Kane

a year ago
This is our 3rd year using Charity Auctions Today. We love how easy it is to set up, create, and promote our auction. We have reached our fundraising goal each year using this platform. We are a small school, and this helps us reach so many more people and raise a lot more for our organization. I highly recommend to anyone wanting to have an online auction!

Response from the owner

a year ago
Kelly, thank you for your feedback, and I’m so happy to hear that we have been able to help make your fundraising successful. We are proud of the work our team does here at CharityAuctionsToday and it’s great when we get positive reviews from our customers!


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Richard Hopper

10 months ago
Hi there Charles and C.A.T. Team

I wanted to thank you for your services. I needed “chat” help on 2 different occasions and both times your team was available, helpful, and polite. This cause was near and dear to us and you guys made it really easy to focus on the reason for the auction and not the auction itself. I thank you again for doing what you do and doing it well.

Survey says….. 5 (Highest)

Response from the owner

10 months ago
Thank you for your feedback and kind words, Richard. It’s always a pleasure to hear that we were able to provide the support you needed so well during such an important time in your life. We’re glad our chat team was able to help! We know how important it is when someone needs assistance with their auction or has questions about what they need to do before the auction starts. Our goal is always 100% customer satisfaction and we’re happy that we were able to meet this goal for you both times that you reached out. 🥳


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Sabrina Lamie

a year ago
Our agency’s annual auction was held virtually this year. We didn’t know what to expect or how it would go. The site was so easy to navigate. Any time we had a question, I received a response quickly. Every person that I spoke with from Charity Auctions Today were helpful and very friendly. We did very very well in our auction! The site was easy to navigate for our bidders which was a huge help. I would highly recommend using Charity Auctions Today again.

Response from the owner

a year ago
Sabrina, thank you so much for your feedback. I’m glad to hear that Charity Auctions Today not only helped make the auction process easy but was also a success! We’re proud of our team and what we’ve accomplished together. 🤝❤️


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Darnius Terix

a year ago
Thank you Charles and the CAT team for the follow up at the closing of our auction. For the 2nd year in a row every transaction, question, and issue was addressed by you and your team in a professional and expedient manner. The staff was always there at every step to ensure accuracy and troubleshoot any issues with our site. Thank you for making this process a smooth one again and see you next year!

Response from the owner

a year ago
Thank you for the kind words, Darnius! We’re happy to hear that our team was able to provide a smooth experience for your auction. I will ensure that this feedback is passed on to our staff as well as those who work tirelessly behind the scenes making sure every auction runs smoothly. We’ll be in touch soon with more information about next year’s event!


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Shannon Angstadt

a year ago
CharityAuctionsToday saved our auction for the last 2 years since we could not do it in person. This might be a go-to every year. The site is easy to get set up and manage and is very user-friendly for the patrons. Also, the customer service is awesome! Great job!

Response from the owner

a year ago
Thank you for your review, Shannon! I’m glad to hear that we were able to help out and make this year’s auction a success.

We’re always looking for ways to improve our service, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do better in the future. We appreciate all feedback and are committed to continually improving our site with features that will meet your needs.


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Kathy Hume

a year ago
We used Charity Auctions Today as an alternative to in person fundraising this year. The process was easy and intuitive. We were able to navigate the site, easily post our items and get great ending invoices and reports. We used the free version. Highly recommend!

Response from the owner

a year ago
Thank you for your review, Kathy. I’m so glad to hear that our site was easy to use and that the process went smoothly! We’re happy to have helped your organization raise money in a way that is efficient, effective, and free of charge.

Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do for you – we’re always looking for ways to improve our service.


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Theatre Atchison

a year ago
We needed an online service to help us put our silent auction online because of the virus the event was to be canceled. In researching companies to help us Charity Auctions Today stood out and fit our mission. They have helpful videos and will call and personally walk you through the whole process. At the end of the auction they sent all the details we needed to wrap up the event. I have already recommended them to several local non-profits.

Response from the owner

a year ago
We are so happy to hear that CharityAuctionsToday.com was able to help you with your event! We’re always available for a phone call, and yes, the videos on our site are designed to be helpful as well. Appreciate the referrals and we look forward to working with you in the future.


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
heidi matthews

a year ago
Charity Auctions Today were extremely helpful. I had planned a charity raffle for my son’s school on March 27 which I obviously had to cancel because of the pandemic. Since I still had all the prizes I had to figure out a way to work something out. CAT was a super easy platform to navigate and extremely user friendly. We ended up making almost 10,000 dollars and everyone was pleased by how easy it was to use.

Response from the owner

a year ago
Thank you for your review, Heidi. We are so glad that we were able to help you find a way to use the prizes and raise money on behalf of your son’s school. We are always happy when we can be part of something that benefits others in need!


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Katie Templet

a year ago
It was great working with Charity Auctions! Their platform truly makes everything so easy to create and upload, and it is a wonderful user experience for those bidding. If you have any trouble, they are so prompt in returning your message. I’d definitely use them again.

Response from the owner

a year ago
Thanks, Katie for taking the time to review Charity Auctions Today. It’s great to hear that you were able to use our platform so easily and found it a positive experience from start to finish. We appreciate your feedback as we strive always to provide an excellent user experience for those bidding on items through CharityAuctionsToday.com! 🥳🙏🏻


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Elana Trainoff
a year ago
We have used Charity Auctions Today three times and each time was great! The platform is super user-friendly, immediate access to helpful support staff and overall an amazing experience. We will definitely use them again and again for our fundraising initiatives!

Response from the owner
a year ago
Elana, thank you for your review! I’m glad to hear that Charity Auctions Today has been a positive experience for you and your organization. 🙏🏻🥳

We’re always looking for ways to make the platform better and more accessible. One of our goals is to help nonprofits raise funds with as little effort as possible so they can focus on their missions instead of spending time worrying about technology or fundraising tools. We want to help organizations like yours be successful in their mission work so we appreciate all feedback on how we can do this better. If there’s anything else we can do, please let us know! 🥰


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Anne Basten
a year ago
We just held our first ever virtual auction and even though it was all new to us, the set up and execution was pretty simple. We learned a lot by watching the YouTube video trainings. Best turn out ever for our Annual Auction and I think it’s because it was virtual and all our members could participate. We plan to do this again next year!

Response from the owner
a year ago
Thank you for the feedback Anne, we’re happy to hear that your auction turned out so well.

We’re also excited to learn that our video trainings were helpful in making this a successful event! We’ll be sure to keep these videos up-to-date and relevant with any new features or changes on CharityAuctionsToday.com. Your feedback is very valuable as it helps us make improvements for future auctions like yours!


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Sarah Koskovich
a year ago
When shelter in place restrictions cancelled our preschool’s only fundraiser for the year we were panicked. I found Charity Auctions Today through an online search and decided to give them a try when we moved our silent auction online. We had fabulous results–easy to use for everyone, excellent and fast customer support and inexpensive compared to a lot of other online auction hosts. Would definitely recommend!

Response from the owner
a year ago
Thank you for your kind words, Sarah! We’re so glad to hear that we were able to help you and your preschool find a solution in such short notice. I’ll be sure to pass on this feedback to our team as well.

We love hearing feedback from our customers and it’s always great when we can make a difference in their lives or business at the same time–you’ve done both by taking the time to write this review. Thank you again for choosing CharityAuctionsToday!


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Nancy Busler
a year ago
Great site for nonprofits! Very easy to use and set up. We used Charity Auctions Today for our Spouses Club first ever online auction (thanks covid) and it was a success! Thank you for the great customer service!

Response from the owner
a year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review CharityAuctionsToday, Jessica. We’re so glad that we were able to help your nonprofit organization with its first online auction!

Our customer service team is always happy to assist nonprofits who are looking for a reliable fundraising solution and we want them to know they can count on us no matter what. I’ll make sure this feedback is passed on and shared with our team here


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Ann Ingram
a year ago
We used Charity Auctions Today for our very first club online auction. It was a huge success. I can’t say enough about the amazing support provided for a newbie with lots of questions!

Response from the owner
a year ago
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Ann! We’re so happy that we could participate in such a successful first auction.

We work hard to provide our customers with all the support they need, and hearing that you felt like we did just that is what makes it worth it. I’ve passed on your feedback to our support team who will be thrilled to hear their efforts are appreciated by someone new in town!


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Lisa Fitch
a year ago
Working with Charity Auctions Today has been great. I’ve had experience with other auction software companies and this software is more user-friendly and cost-effective. We use their online chat feature all of the time and they are always available to answer questions we might have.

Response from the owner
a year ago
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with CharityAuctionsToday.com! We’re so glad you’ve been able to find our software user-friendly and cost-effective, as well as helpful when it comes to answering questions.
We pride ourselves on being available via chat or phone for any assistance that may be needed. Our team is knowledgeable about all aspects of our platform and are happy to answer any question you might have. Thank you again for providing this feedback, we’ll make sure it’s passed along internally so everyone can hear how much their efforts are appreciated!


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Renee Allain-Stockton
a year ago
Triangle Women in Golf Foundation used Charity Auctions Today’s online auction platform as a virtual component for our annual golf tournament fundraiser instead of selling raffle tickets for donated rounds of golf this year. After reading several reviews of online platforms on Capterra, we decided to try CAT. We were very satisfied with the ease of use and admin features on their platform, including automatically generating invoices and collecting funds from the winning bidders. We printed their invoices to mail the gift certificates to the winners the day after the auction closed. I would highly recommend.

Response from the owner
a year ago
Thank you for your review, Renee! We’re glad to hear that CharityAuctionsToday was a good fit for Triangle Women in Golf Foundation’s needs. We love hearing about how our customers can use our tools, and it sounds like you’ve found the perfect platform for hosting an online auction. I’m glad we could be of service to you and if there’s anything else we can do, please don’t hesitate to reach out!


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Laura Kildow
a year ago
Our organization has been using CAT for 3 years now. It’s definitely helped us raise more money. Before using this platform, we had an old-school silent auction approach with bid sheets and our fundraising was confined to the guests that could attend the event. Now we can raise funds from all over the world. It’s a really easy to use platform but has a lot of features you can use in any situation (texting alerts, watch item, direct log-in, hiding auction items, setting different time-blocks, automated close-out). Especially due to covid-19 this has helped us stay on track with fundraising. Great price and they are always available for technical support. Would recommend!

Response from the owner
a year ago
Hi Laura, thank you so much for reviewing of Charity Auctions Today! I’m glad to hear that our platform has helped you raise more money. 🙏🏻
I want to mention a few features that really stand out in the CAT experience:
– We’ve got an easy online registration process with no hidden fees or charges – the pricing structure is clear upfront.
– We offer free email support as well as live chat 24/7 – whatever your issue, we’ll be there for you.
– You can easily share auctions on social media and generate awareness about them by using our prebuilt content templates which are quick and easy to use.
We hope these features help make fundraising easier for you! 😊🥳🙌🏼


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
katharine smith
a year ago
Our business has used Charity Auctions Today for four consecutive years to facilitate an online auction to benefit a local charity. We find using the interface easy and straightforward, and their customer service is very helpful when we’ve needed assistance. We will continue to use CAT for future auctions!

Response from the owner
a year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our services, Katharine. I’m glad that Charity Auctions Today has been a good fit for your organization and that we can provide support when needed.
We hope we can continue to work together in the future, as well as provide the same level of service that helped make this year’s auction such a success.


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Yoknapatawpha Arts Council
4 months ago
This is an easy to use platform with reasonable fees and a helpful, responsive customer service team. We’ve used it several times and plan use it again the future.


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
John Platt
5 months ago
The customer service is simply some of the best I’ve ever encountered. They really set you up for success and make everything easy and approachable!


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Mary Sullivan
a year ago
Charity Auctions worked with the Hinsdale South Booster Club for our annual fundraiser. We had to do a fully virtual event this year. Thankfully, Charity Auction made our raffle and auction part of the event go so smoothly. It was a huge success and we are so grateful for our partnership and the ongoing support Charity Auctions provides our school community! Respectfully, Mary Sullivan-President HSHS Booster Club

Response from the owner
a year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Mary. I’m so glad to hear that CharityAuctionsToday was able to help make your event such a success!
We’re always happy to be of service and we know how important it is for our partners like Hinsdale South Booster Club to have a successful fundraiser. We look forward to hearing from you again soon!


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Michelle Alexander
2 years ago
This was my first time doing a silent auction and it couldn’t have been easier with the help of Charity Auctions Today. They are with you from the first call through completion of your auction. I had a ton of questions and they were able to answer all of them, helped with the design of my site and made sure I didn’t miss any key areas!!! The mobile app was also wonderful and made it easy for everyone to participate. I will definitely use them again for our next event!!

Response from the owner
2 years ago
Thank you, Michelle!


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Stephanie Alexander
a year ago
The non profit club I belong to used Charity Auctions Today for a fundraiser. This website is so easy to use, it walks you through the setup to create a beautiful webpage, invoices to automatically send to the winners, setting up your bank account to receive funds from bidders by using either Stripe or PayPal (PayPal you have to have a certain type of service). Charity Auctions Today takes care of everything for you and it was a delight to use their auction website. If my club has another auction for fundraising, we will be using CAT again. I highly recommend.

Response from the owner
a year ago
Thanks for your review Stephanie, it’s great to hear that Charity Auctions Today was able to make the process of running a fundraiser easy and seamless. I’m glad you found this experience so positive!


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Ivana Mihajlovic
a year ago
This was my first time using and doing an online auction for my fundraiser. Starting page on Charity Auctions looked easier to use compared to other options and they had more options for financial part (PayPal, wePay… not only credit card).
My auction was two weeks and I had no issues, everything ran smoothly. And easy! I am very happy with my choice!

Response from the owner
a year ago
Ivana, thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Charity Auctions. I’m so glad our site was easy to use and that you were satisfied with how things turned out. 👍🏻
We’re always looking for ways to improve our product and we appreciate hearing about your thoughts on what could be done better or what features would make it easier. If there’s anything specific you want us to know about, please let me know!
Thank you again Ivana, I hope we can count on your continued support of Charity Auctions Today in the future. 😊🙌🏼


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Donna & Larry Hetzel

2 years ago
With Covid19 rearing it’s ugly head, we had to cancel our bull roast & auction we had scheduled for April. When it didn’t look like we were able to have it we started researching online auction sites. After careful review, Charity Auctions Today seemed like our best option. The site was easy to use, and very user friendly, and the costs associated with them hosting was inline with what we were hoping to spend. Overall we would definitely use them again and are already planning our next one. Thank you Charity Auctions Today!!

Response from the owner
a year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review CharityAuctionsToday.com and our services, Donna and Larry. I’m pleased that your experience with us was positive and that we were able to provide a solution for your fundraising needs.
I appreciate hearing about the success of your event in spite of Covid19’s interference! We would love it if you told others about how well we worked out for you!


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Jeffrey Schmieg

2 years ago
Our studio operates a charity fundraiser during our annual Super Bowl party and has used Charity Auctions Today the last two years. Their system is easy to use and operate, looks great and has helped us have a more successful event. They are very communicative and quick to respond when help is needed. I would recommend them for almost any online charity fundraiser.

Response from the owner
2 years ago
Thank you, Jeffrey!


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Andrew Fortin

a year ago
When our charity needed to find alternatives to our in-person events, we found Charity Auctions Today. Their site is easy to use and the response of the online help team was amazing. The platform helped us supplement our traditional events with a fun and engaging auction. Highly recommend them.

Response from the owner
10 months ago
Andrew, thank you so much for the kind words! We’re glad to hear that Charity Auctions Today was able to help your organization move forward with a new fundraising strategy.
We are committed to providing our customers with an easy-to-use platform and excellent customer service–and we’re happy that you were pleased with both. Thank you again for taking the time to review us! 😊❤️


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Admin Birch Bay Ranch
a year ago
This was an easy-to-use, well-supported platform. This is our first time doing an online auction and it was a success all round. I will definitely use CAT again. Very user-friendly and the chat support was wonderful. Thank you!

Response from the owner
a year ago
Thank you for the positive feedback! I am so glad to hear that CAT was a success for your organization. We are committed to providing an easy-to-use and well-supported platform so thank you for recognizing our efforts.
We hope this will not be your last auction with us and we look forward to working with you again soon!


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Parks Recreation

2 years ago
This was the first online auction I had ever been involved with. Charity Auctions was easy to work with, had great customer service and the people who participated in our auction had no complaints. If I ever do an online auction again, I will definitely use them again.

Response from the owner
a year ago
Thank you for choosing to work with CharityAuctionsToday and for taking the time to share your experience. It sounds like we were a part of making your first online auction a success!


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Jeffrey Labun II

2 years ago
We’ve used Charity auctions for 2 years now for our silent auctions and let me say it has been a breeze to use. The people coming to our events say it’s easy to use and we can check people out so much faster than we ever could in the past. I highly recommend trying charity auctions out, you’ll never go anywhere else.

Response from the owner
2 years ago
Thanks, Jeffrey, for your dedication to our platform. You’re a rock star!


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Robin Tzivanis

a year ago
The site is very user-friendly and cost-effective and there are a lot of online tips and tools to help you create a successful auction. I did an initial meeting with the site team and spoke with another charity who used the site before I started and that helped too. It’s well worth the time to look around at all the information, and click on links, and choices because there’s a lot to learn.

Response from the owner
10 months ago
Robin, thank you for your review and feedback on Charity Auctions Today. I am happy to hear that the site is user-friendly and cost-effective for you! We are always looking to improve our content, so we appreciate any suggestions or ideas you have as well. 🤝
I look forward to hearing from you again soon about how we can help make your experience even better. ❤️


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
David Chapa Jr.

2 years ago
I reached out to various other auctioneers trying to find the right platform for our rather modest needs. Charity Auctions was intuitive and extremely easy to navigate. We had a successful event and raised some very much needed funds and had we gone with another service, we likely would’ve paid much more than we raised.

Response from the owner
2 years ago
Thanks, David for such a great review! I’m glad we were able to exceed your expectations.


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Katrina Chambliss

a year ago
This was my first experience putting together a virtual silent auction, and the platform was super easy to use and walked me through everything I needed to know. It was free to us with the plan we chose, which was super refreshing to see! I would highly recommend CAT to anyone considering something similar.

Response from the owner
10 months ago
Thank you for your review and feedback, Katrina! It sounds like we were able to help you get started with a virtual auction in just a few steps. We’re glad that the platform was intuitive and easy to use for you. ❤️

We hope that this will be an ongoing relationship as we continue to add new features and updates to our site. If there is anything else we can do for you please let us know – we want all of our customers to feel confident in their experience at Charity Auctions Today! 🙏🏻🥳


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Araceli K

2 years ago
An amazing service! Their customer service is truly one of the best I’ve EVER experienced and in hospitality!!! We had a fundraiser during COVID and this platform offered all we needed and more. Thank you!

Response from the owner
a year ago
Thank you Araceli for your review, it is always a pleasure to hear from our customers and know that we’re making a difference in their lives.

We are so glad to hear that CharityAuctionsToday met all of the needs you had during COVID! We hope this will be an event worth remembering and we appreciate your business.


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
Friends of Volta Park

a year ago
This was a great platform to work with – so easy to use and our virtual auction was incredibly successful. Not one complaint from any user; all said it was very simple and straightforward.

Response from the owner
a year ago
Thank you for your review and feedback, Friends of Volta Park. I’m so glad to hear that CharityAuctionsToday is living up to the expectations we set out when building our platform! Our goal at CharityAuctionsToday has always been to make it as easy as possible for nonprofits and charities to create successful online auctions. We’re happy that this was accomplished in a way that made sense for everyone involved. Thank you again for trusting us with your auction needs and please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything else we can do to help!


5 yellow stars in a horizontal row
DeBora Rachelle
a year ago
Their site made it super easy to use. Everything ran very smoothly. Only one complaint and that was the “Reserve not met” words should have been made larger so people knew they didn’t actually win the item.

Response from the owner
a year ago
Thank you for the 5-star review, DeBora Rachelle! We will pass your suggestion on to the team to make them larger in the future so that they are easier to see and understand.

We’re glad that overall, you enjoyed using CharityAuctionsToday and we look forward to seeing you again soon.


More online reviews available here

Ready to get your auction started?